Okay, so, my foot hurts.  I mean, I’m not being wimpy here, my foot STILL hurts and it’s been four days.  Standing on it is difficult, even still.  So waiting in line for everything was kinda like being in one of the milder circles of hell.

Even so it was great.  Spoony did a Q and A that was just wonderful- he was very funny and it was great to watch the videos with a whole bunch of other people.  It was kind of weird that everyone was singing the theme song (including me, oh yeah) but it was really cool to laugh along with other people at his videos and his jokes.

I’ve been thinking for days on how to phrase how cool it was to meet him without coming off like a goofy fan girl, and I have come to the conclusion that it’s not going to happen.  No matter what I say, I’m going to come off like a goofy fan girl.  Because I am one.

It was totally awesome.  He’s really a really nice guy, and he’s really funny in person.  It was neat to see him interact with fans, which he was really cool about.  When we were waiting in line for his Q and A he came and ran up and down the line, high-fiving everyone.   I think he was as excited to see all his fans together as we were to see him.  He certainly seemed that way.  And he seemed really earnestly happy to meet everyone, and happy to talk to people.  A few people in front of me he was calling a girl who was too sick to come to the convention and was horribly upset to have missed him (at the request of her friends).

He was pretty much game for whatever people asked him to do, so long as he had the time.  He kept taking questions until they kicked him off the stage and continued to do autographs and talk to people until he was kicked out of the room.

In other words, he was awesome.  He was cool when I babbled at him- and how I hated that, the inanity of the words coming out of my mouth, being unable to stop it.  He was chatty and seemed very open, and I wish I had been brave enough to talk to him more.  Ah, well.

Also, as a afternote: my foot STILL fricking hurts. Gah.

Okay, end gush.

